top of page


writers-directors Alain Platel & Mirjam Devriendt

inspired by the dance performance Nicht Schlafen by Alain Platel

editor Dieter Diependaele

director of photography Mirjam Devriendt

sound Jean-François Levillain

composer Steven Prengels

producer Emmy Oost

coproducers Christian Beetz, Tuan Lam

production companies Cassette for timescapes, Gebrueder Beetz Filmproduktion, Onomatopee Films

in coproduction with ZDF in association with ARTE, VRT Canvas, RTBF Télévision belge – Unité Documentaire



Flanders Audiovisual Fund (VAF), Centre du Cinéma et de l’Audiovisuel de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, Creative Europe MEDIA of the European Union, The Pascal Decroos Fund, City of Ghent, Culture Ghent, The Tax Shelter of the Belgian federal government via Flanders Tax Shelter,

The Corona Emergency Fund of the Flanders Government


All logos_white3.png
bottom of page